Nine NACC Men's Soccer Players Named to United Soccer Coaches All-Region Teams

Nine NACC Men's Soccer Players Named to United Soccer Coaches All-Region Teams

MILWAUKEE, Wis. ( --- A total of nine Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference (NACC) men's soccer student-athletes have been named to the United Soccer Coaches Men's Division III All-Central Region Teams, the organization announced Monday.

Dominican University, which shared the NACC regular-season crown and won the postseason tournament titles, had four honorees as senior defender Nicolo Vitale, senior forward Isaac Perez and sophomore forward Jonathan Hernandez were named to the second team and freshman midfielder Vicente Castro was a third-team pick. Perez was named the NACC Offensive Player of the Year last month, while Castro was picked as the league's top freshman.

Aurora University, which shared the regular-season title with the Stars, had three players selected. Sophomore defender David Cahue - the league's defensive player of the year - and freshmen Melvin Mora and Julio Acosta joined Castro on the third team. Mora is a defender, while Acosta is a midfielder.

The two remaining NACC selections - Illinois Institute of Technology sophomore defender Noah Kwortnik and Benedictine University senior midfielder Lukasz Sulka - also landed on the third team.

2019 United Soccer Coaches Men's Division III All-Central Region Teams

Pos. First Team Class School Hometown
K Aaron Katsimpalis Jr. University of Chicago Harrison Township, Mich.
D Angel Barriga So. North Park University Bensenville, Ill.
D Scott Lich Jr. University of Chicago Jonesborough, Tenn.
D Spencer Wiese Jr. North Central College Naperville, Ill.
M Gustav Ericsson Jr. North Park University Stockholm, Sweden
M Jacob Lyon Sr. Calvin University Holt, Mich.
M Peder Nalum Olsen Jr. North Park University Larvik, Norway
M Hunter Olson Sr. Calvin University Canton, Mich.
F Ian Adams Sr. Calvin University Grand Rapids, Mich.
F Kornell Hilliard Sr Spalding University Louisville, Ky.
F Sam Twigg So. Calvin University Auckland, New Zealand
Pos. Second Team Class School Hometown
K Alex Ruckstaetter Sr. Illinois Wesleyan University Glen Ellyn, Ill.
D Richard Gillespie Fr. University of Chicago Charlotte, N.C.
D Isaiah Holquist Jr. University of Chicago Bala Cynwyd, Pa.
D Nicolo Vitale Sr. Dominican University Sheboygan, Wis.
M Ivan Esquivel Sr. Carthage College Waukegan, Ill.
M Patrick Hickey Sr. Illinois Wesleyan University Des Plaines, Ill.
M Ulrik Lund So. North Park University Sandnes, Norway
M Vicente Mateus So. University of Chicago Lisbon, Portugal
F Alexis Flores Sr. North Central College Hanover Park, Ill.
F Jonathan Hernadez So. Dominican University Addison, Ill.
F Isaac Perez Sr. Dominican University Elgin, Ill.
Pos. Third Team Class School Hometown
K Chris Morrish Jr. Calvin University Bradenton, Fla.
D David Cahue So. Aurora University Romeoville, Ill.
D Noah Kwortnik So. Illinois Institute of Technology North Wales, Pa.
D Melvin Mora Fr. Aurora University Addison, Ill.
M Julio Acosta Fr. Aurora University West Chicago, Ill.
M Vicente Castro Fr. Dominican University Wheeling, Ill.
M Alioune Cisse Fr. Spalding University Dakar, Senegal
M Lukasz Sulka Sr. Benedictine University Bridgeview, Ill.
F Kaden Keller Sr. Principia College St. Louis, Mo.
F Jared McPeek So. Greenville University Mansfield, Ohio
F Benjamin Meschke Jr. Kalamazoo College Williamston, Mich.