Falcons, Spartans Set For NCAA First-Round Matches

2017 NCAA Women's Volleyball Championship

Concordia University Wisconsin and Aurora University learned of their NCAA Tournament fate as the 2017 NCAA Division III Women's Volleyball Championship bracket was unveiled Monday.

Champions of the Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference regular season and tournament for the second consecutive season, CUW (28-2) earned the league's automatic bid, while runner-up Aurora (26-7) received one of 21 at-large berths.

Both teams will open with first-round matches Thursday.

The Falcons will face Carthage College (25-8) in Bloomington, Illinois at 5:30 p.m., while the Spartans will take on Gustavus Adolphus College (23-6) in St. Paul, Minnesota at 3 p.m.

Second-round matches will be played Friday while the regional finals will be Saturday.