NFCA Honors 13 From NACC As All-Region


The National Fastpitch Coaches Association has announced the 2017 NFCA Division III All-Region softball teams and 13 student-athletes from the Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference were honored.

As in the past, the squad is comprised of three 15-player teams in each of the country's eight NCAA regions. The members of the NACC are part of the Great Lakes Region.

All-Region players are nominated and selected by NFCA member coaches in each of the eight Division III regions. First Team All-Region choices are eligible for selection to the NFCA All-America team, which will be announced the evening of May 24 online at and in person at the NCAA Division III Championship banquet in Oklahoma City.

2017 NFCA All-Great Lakes Region Honorees from the NACC:

First Team Honorees
Holly Haberkorn, Benedictine, Sr., P
Emily Snow, MSOE, So., C
Stefanie D'Anna, Concordia Chicago, Jr., 2B

Second Team Honorees
Emily Brekke, Concordia Wisconsin, Jr., P
Courtney Grasz, Benedictine, Jr., 1B
Breanna Sobotka, Benedictine, Jr., 2B
Elaine Walker, Aurora, So., SS
Alexis Holsten, Concordia Wisconsin, Sr., OF
Catherine Klostermann, Dominican, Fr., At-Large

Third Team Honorees
Carly Sobrilsky, Concordia Wisconsin, Sr., At-Large
Kassee Johnson, Benedictine, Sr., At-Large
Maddie Zazas, Concordia Wisconsin, So., At-Large
Melissa Balkema, Concordia Chicago, So., At-Large