Aurora Leads 8 NACC Members In Division III Learfield Directors' Cup Standings

Learfield Directors' Cup

Eight member institutions of the Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference were ranked in the final Division III standings of the 2016-17 Learfield Sports Directors' Cup.

The Learfield Sports Directors' Cup is a comprehensive ranking of intercollegiate athletic departments based on their participation in NCAA Championship events.

Aurora University led the NACC member schools with a 68th-place finish as the Spartans totaled 289.75 points. Benedictine University followed in 76th place with 260.75 points.

Concordia University Wisconsin (203rd, 80.00 points), Concordia University Chicago (206th, 78.00), Dominican University (234th, 60.00), Milwaukee School of Engineering (236th, 57.50), Lakeland University (241st, 50.00) and Wisconsin Lutheran College (286th, 28.00) rounded out the NACC schools in the standings.

Williams College (Mass.) of the New England Small College Athletic Conference won its 20th Directors' Cup title out of the last 22 awarded with 1,335.25 points will be honored at the 2017 NACDA Convention during the Learfield Directors' Cup Awards Luncheon on Wednesday, June 14.

The Learfield Directors' Cup was developed as a joint effort between the National Association of Collegiate Directors of Athletics (NACDA) and USA Today. Points are awarded based on each institution's finish in up to 18 sports in Division III -- nine women's and nine men's.